Tamari

Diet Nutrition

The best and ‘purest’ tamari is a liquid made from the manufacture of miso, contains no wheat and is suitable for gluten-free diets.

This type of tamari is hard to find and most tamari in the shops contains barley or wheat.

Tamari and shoyu are often sold as one product. Tamari can be added as a flavouring, ideally at the end of cooking.

Tamari is a dark liquid that can be added to stir-fries, soups, stews, casseroles and pasta dishes.

Calories in Tamari:
1 tbsp = 11 calories

rightshapedmin
ADMINISTRATOR
PROFILE

Posts Carousel