AAWM : American Academy of Wound Management

Certified Wound Care Associate ™ (CWCA ®)

The Certified Wound Care Associate (CWCA) board verification demonstrates that a certified healthcare professional possesses a distinct and specialized knowledge in wound management, thereby promoting quality of care for persons with wounds.

Certified Wound Specialist® (CWS®)

The CWS ® board certification is the most prestigious and rigorous certification in wound care and demonstrates a distinct and specialized expertise in the practice. The CWS ® credential displays to patients, employers and peers a dedication to the highest standards and achievement in wound care.

Certified Wound Specialist Physician (CWSP)

The American Academy of Wound Management (AAWM) is now offering a wound care certification specifically developed for physicians (MD’s, DO’s and DPM’s).

Given the aging population and the prevalence of conditions such as diabetes and obesity, there has been an explosion in the number of people being treated for chronic wounds. There is a need in the medical community for physicians that are specialized in wound care.


Related Products


Latest Posts

Most Commented